Mascara spotlight: Physicians Formula Organic wear Fake out

I bought this the other day at Ulta and I didn’t have extremely high hopes, but I was pleasantly surprised. This products boasts a 100% natural origin and 70% organic ingredient list, and claims a false lash effect. I tried out the shade called Ultra black, because I prefer the darkest lashes possible. I believe this mascara would be great for ladies with sensitive eyes or for those ladies who are “eco-friendly.” This product asks you “How green is your makeup?” 

Image

Image

Lovely hot pink packaging with a “leaf-like” lid

When I opened the product, it almost looked dry. It didn’t appear wet like most mascaras I use. I’m sure that is due to the limited ingredient list. The brush, which is 100% recyclable, is oversized with small bristles that are hard in texture. I honestly did not think it would do much for my lashes. 

ImageImage

 I curled my lashes first, then applied 3 coats. It was harder to build up than some other mascaras I typically use, and I usually only use 2 coats, but needed 3 with this mascara. But the effect on my lashes was a completely natural looking long and feathery look! I love it for everyday wear! The mascara did not provide a lot of volume for me, but I still enjoyed the look very much. 

It also feels a bit different than other mascaras, it did not dry “hard” and it almost felt like I was not wearing mascara at all. It stayed looking nice all through my 8 hour work shift, and washed off very easily when I removed my eye makeup. 

All in all I enjoyed this mascara. I will wear it to work and when I don’t want as much volume and a more natural look. It has a “Princess-y whimsical” look to it. 

Price: $9.95

Grade: B+

Image

Physicians Formula Organic Wear: Fake out mascara

 

Product link: http://www.physiciansformula.com/en-us/productdetail/eyes/mascara/07884.html

Leave a comment