Hit Polish: More Swatches for your viewing pleasure

Image

Today I’ve got some more gorgeous Hit Polish Nail Lacquer swatches for you! I did this review on them awhile back, and I was thrilled to be able to do another review! The polish is so unique and fun to wear AND photograph!

ImageImage

Image

Recently Updated18-001

Aren’t they pretty?

I’m going to show you the swatches in the order that I swatched them. First up, we have Light Show.

Image

Glitters: fine- large; royal blue, grape purple, orange, turquoise, caymen blue and fuchsia/berry; holographic and metallic finish in hex and square shapes.

IMG_3948

I probably could have came up with at least 20 good undies to use for this very versatile glitter, but I went with black and white. I love glitter toppers over black and white. I feel like you just can’t go wrong with either of them with just about any color glitter combo.

ImageImageImage

Image

Image

Light show over Sinful Wisp

Image

Image

IMG_3669

This is such a fun glitter. The glitter is suspended in a clear base, and was very easy to apply. These swatches show 3 coats of glitter over black and white undies. I believe they would look equally as nice with 1-2 coats, but I love a dense glitter look so I used 3 coats. One thing I love about glitter toppers such as this is their versatility! You can spend an entire afternoon playing with them and trying out different undies. I also used a top coat to smooth out the finish and to add some shine.

Next is Sands of Time.

Recently Updated16

Glitters: ultra fine – small; silver, blue, green, red, copper, gold; holographic and metallic finish in hex shapes.

IMG_3945

I didn’t expect this glitter to be so dense, so these swatches show 3 coats over a white undie. After I was done, I totally thought to myself, I could have probably skipped the undie! Also because of the texture of this glitter, I think it would be perfect for nail art using stripping tape, in fact, I have some new stripping tape coming and I will probably try a stripe design with this.

IMG_3724

Sands of Time over Sinful Wisp

IMG_3727 IMG_3728 IMG_3730This one was also gorgeous with no flash.

IMG_3715

Sands of Time in normal overhead lighting, no flash

This is one awesome micro glitter polish. It smoothed over sooo nicely and because it’s a micro glitter, it almost appears to have a silver base color. I also love the way the colored pieces of glitter are so even distributed amongst the micro glitter. It really does resemble shimmering sand! I did use a top coat for some extra shine and to smooth out the top.

Next up is Random Access Memories.

Recently Updated17Glitters: utra fine- large; black, gold, silver; holographic finish in hex shapes. All in a black jelly base.

IMG_3944

This polish was inspired by Daft Punk’s new album cover, so I couldn’t resist including this GIF. I have a thang for GIFs.

tumblrlqrchrmewo1qj254qThis polish is absolutely stunning! One of my favorites from this lovely bunch. It sort of reminds me of a gorgeous night sky as seen through some kind of funky glasses or prisms.

IMG_3772 IMG_3775

IMG_3782

IMG_3780

How gorgeous is this?! This is one of those polishes that is pretty in the bottle, but totally transforms on the nails. When I applied this I think my heart skipped a beat when I got a good look at it. I LOVE LOVE me some scattered holo polishes, and especially ones with black bases. This is perfection. Like all the other Hit Polishes I’ve tried, the formula was great and the polish applied nicely. I used a top coat over 3 coats of Random Access Memories.

Last, but certainly not least (saying that never gets old for some reason) is Instant Crush. This is another one that absolutely transformed on my nails.

2013-07-21

Glitters: ultra fine- large; royal blue, orange, green, red, blue, fuchsia, teal, copper and gold ; holographic and metallic finish in hex shapes. All in a dark purple jelly base.

IMG_3940

Another Daft Punk inspired polish deserves another GIF. Enjoy.

tumblrmk6n8fkvym1rh1v81

I was not expecting this to be a jelly based polish until I applied it. Then I was all like “OMG this a jelly, and a purple jelly at that!” and it was pretty much love at first sight.

IMG_3795 IMG_3806 IMG_3807

IMG_3805

If you’ve read my blog before, you know I LOVE me some jelly polishes and this one is no exception. It’s awesome!! The dark purple jelly base really sort of “appears” when you make the first brush stroke, it’s not as obvious in the bottle. I used 3 coats of Instant Crush and a top coat in these swatches.

Check out Hit Polish, you won’t be disappointed! Full size bottles retail for only $8.50, while minis go for $3.75. All suspension bases are 3-free and all the polish is cruelty free. Also, spend over $30 from now until July 31st and receive a free Customer Appreciation polish.

1003664_525907844131215_859977013_n

Photo courtesy of Hit Polish facebook page.

Visit the Hit Polish Nail Lacquer shop HERE.

Like the Hit Polish Nail Lacquer facebook page HERE.

Screen Shot 2013-07-06 at 11.04.38 AM

Leave a comment