Hit Polish: Review and Swatches

Image

Today I’m going to show you some lovely glitter polishes from Hit Polish Nail Lacquer. Hit Polish Nail Lacquer is an independently (aka indie!!) owned polish company that specializes in glitter top coats. You can gaze upon all the lovely polishes and purchase them HERE in the etsy shop. If you act quickly, you can get in on a sale going on that includes 20% off everything!! This makes minis $2.60 (normally $3.25) and full sizes $6.40 (normally $8.00)!! If I wasn’t flat out broke I’d be going a little crazy right now because there are some gorgeous polishes I have my eye on!  I’ll show you my suggestions at the end of this review.

I was impressed with how well Rachel conveyed her policies and descriptions and I wanted to directly copy and paste her product description:

Product Description:♥ Each bottle is made INDIVIDUALLY from my own custom blend of glitters, pigments/micas(possibly) and a wonderful base made specifically for glitter. Our base is also “3-Free”. This means they do not contain the Toxic Trio of chemicals: Toluene, Formaldehyde and dibutyl phthalate. 🙂 We include STAINLESS STEEL bb’s as well. (2 in each bottle).

This is her full time job, and it’s very obvious that she takes great pride in her polishes, and it really shows!! She also does extensive testing on all polishes before releasing them, at least 9 months worth! The way I was notified my package was shipped via email was a great professional touch that I really appreciated! So before I even tried out the polishes, I was already thoroughly impressed with Hit Polish Nail Lacquer. 

And my opinions only went up from there. 

ImageImage

I received these 2 beauties called Rendezvous and Opening Scene. These polishes are not set to be released until July 15, but now you can get a sneak peek at some lovely glitters!!

ImageImage

 

Opening Scene is a gorgeous densely packed glitter with a dominant color of a beautiful turquoise in both small squares and medium hexes, but which also includes accents of: Red Squares and hexes, Magenta circles or hexes, maybe both? Small gold hexes and large gold circles and/or hexes, and small purple hexes. I am sure I left something out! All in a clear base perfect for topcoats, glitter jelly sandwiches, and even by itself! 

Image

 

Image

ImageImage

Image

 

I used 3 coats of Opening scene with Seche Vite topcoat and the coverage was nearly opaque. Application was smooth and hassle free. The glitters were nicely suspended in the base with no obvious clumping of glitters. As with all glitters you should give it a nice shake before using and in between coats. 

ImageImageImage

I decided to use this one as a top coat as well, and I thought black would be pretty. This is 2 coats of BL union jack black with 2 coats of Opening scene on top, followed by Seche Vite top coat. I thought it was stunning, and the pics did not do this combination justice. I think this particular glitter would look amazing over several colors. Magenta pink and turquoise immediately come to mind. 

Next is Rendezvous which is another gorgeous glitter. The dominant color appears to be  magenta and orange with accents of lavender and gold. All different shaped glitters can be found in this lovely creation. 🙂

Image

 

Image

ImageImage

Image

 

The formula for this one was identical to Opening Scene, so I had no issue whatsoever with application. The pictures show 3 coats of Rendezvous with Seche Vite topcoat. 

ImageImage

Image

 

I just love a good glitter jelly sandwich, and this one was no exception! I used Julep Candy glaze for this lovely combination. 2 coats of candy followed by 1 coat of Rendezvous, followed by 1 more coat of Candy. 

Here’s a few random shots I wanted to share:

Image

This is Opening scene without flash, the only one that I could get to look pretty!

Image

I really liked this one of Rendezvous because of the depth of field I was able to capture.

Overall, I greatly enjoyed these polishes from Hit Polish Nail Lacquer. When you visit Rachel’s facebook page, you’ll read “You’ll be a Hit in our Nail Polish” and judging by the 2 that I’ve experienced, I’d say that that’s a highly accurate statement. My nails were blinged out and beautiful sporting these glitter polishes. 

Visit the Hit Polish Nail Lacquer shop HERE.

Like the Hit Polish Nail Lacquer facebook page HERE

And as promised, I wanted to share my favorites from the shop in case you needed a little nudge to take advantage of this awesome sale!

Image

Concrete Jungle

Image

Random Access Memories

Image

Companion Cube

*disclaimer-The last 3 photographs were pulled from the Hit Polish Nail Lacquer Etsy Shop, I have not tried them, they just look gorgeous! Also the polish I did review was received free of charge for the purpose of review, but all always my opinions are 100% my own. 

1 thought on “Hit Polish: Review and Swatches

Leave a comment