My April Birchbox!

I got my April Birchbox earlier than normal this month, and I am A-OKAY with that! It arrived and I could hardly wait to do my unboxing video! I am pretty happy with the contents this month, but I’m doing some serious thinking about wether I want to continue my subscription since I’ve been buying a lot of Julep items lately. We’ll see. Anyway here is the box:

Image

Image

ImageImage

I got box #2 and my box weighed .5560 lbs.

My box contained:

1. Skin & Co. Body Gel-The sample is large, which I love, but I have read some not so good reviews on the birchbox site. Apparently, this gel doesn’t lather well, so we’ll see.

Image

2. Oribe Shampoo & Conditioner for Beautiful Color- The full size shampoo retails for 37.00 and the conditioner is 39.00. That is crazy expensive to me and I would likely not spend so much on shampoo and conditioner unless it was miraculous. I got 2 foil packet sets and I have long, thick hair so I’ll likely use both packets for one use. I am not super excited about this sample, but I will use it.

Image

3. Mirenesse Glossy Kiss-I got the color called “Quick Kiss” which is an orangey-red color. A lot of ladies who got this color were unhappy, but I like it. I am a fan of bold and bright lip color and I will be wearing this. I am also excited it’s also a cheek stain. It looked lovely blended out on my hand, so hopefully it will look nice on my cheeks as well.

Image

Image

Blended out

Image


Image

4. Kusmi Tea-I’m “meh” about this sample. I am a coffee drinker, but I do occasionally drink tea, so I will be trying this.

Image

5. Supergoop! Advanced Anti-Aging Eye Cream-I am all worried that I’m getting eye wrinkles. I don’t notice much crow’s feet, but I have noticed some under eye wrinkles and I’m trying to ward them off! I am going to try this, and I have high hopes for it. I was excited for this sample.

Image

There you have it! My April Birchbox which was my 2nd real monthly box. I do like it way better than last month’s box. I am overall happy with it and that fact that I have 6 reviews I can do for birchbox points!!

Which box did you get? Where you happy?

If you’d like to join Birchbox for $10 per month, you can do so here: https://www.birchbox.com?raf=rhg2c

5 thoughts on “My April Birchbox!

  1. Wow, that’s awesome that they actually sent you two foil packets to test out. I don’t really mind foil packets (I know lots of bloggers are annoyed with them), but it sucks when they are only a one-time use. How is anyone supposed to know if they like a product with just one use? Anyways, your box looked great, better than other months definitely. I am so jealous that you got the body gel!

Leave a comment